My article on Guatemala in Democracy & Society

See the link below for latest issue of Democracy and Society with my (short) article on security and governance in Guatemala entitled:

“State Fragility, Transnational Crime &  External Intervention in Guatemala:  Regional Security as a  Governance Challenge”

http://www.democracyandsociety.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/DS-Vol.-10-Iss.-2-Spring-2013.pdf

3 comments on “My article on Guatemala in Democracy & Society

  1. […] and just express my gratitude to all the folks who have helped me in my early days here – Brendan at USAID, with bright insights into development at large and specifically here, and retiring Peace […]

  2. […] with its Central American neighbors, for its abysmal crime statistics. Brendan Halloran’s recent article describes both trends and fallout, and  makes for good background and analysis for anyone […]

  3. […] with its Central American neighbors, for its abysmal crime statistics. Brendan Halloran’s recent article describes both trends and fallout, and  makes for good background and analysis for anyone […]

Leave a comment